Corporate Governance

The Board recognises its accountability to shareholders and is committed to maintaining high standards of corporate governance.

You can access the terms of reference for our Committees, the latest version of the Articles of Association, information on Directors' shareholdings and Directors' Remuneration Policy here.

Directors' Remuneration Policy

07 June 2020

Remuneration Statement

19 November 2021

Articles of Association

18 October 2019

Board Committees

Audit Committee

Members: John Shipsey (Chair), Ishbel Macpherson, Dr Lawson Macartney, Lisa Bright and Geeta Gopalan

Role: The Audit Committee’s key role is to review and report to the Board on financial reporting and internal financial control effectiveness, and to monitor the effectiveness of the external audit process and internal audit function.

December 2022

Disclosure Committee

Members: Ian Page (Chair), Paul Sandland and Melanie Hall

Role: The Disclosure Committee’s key role is to develop and maintain adequate procedures, systems and controls to comply with the Company’s obligations regarding identification and disclosure of inside information.

April 2023

Nomination Committee

Members: Alison Platt (Chair), Ishbel Macpherson, Dr Lawson Macartney, Lisa Bright, John Shipsey and Geeta Gopalan

Role: The purpose of the Nomination Committee is to lead the appointment process, satisfy itself that plans are in place for orderly succession for appointments to the Board and Senior management, and oversee the development of a diverse pipeline for succession.

February 2023

Remuneration Committee

Members: Geeta Gopalan (Chair), Ishbel Macpherson, Dr Lawson Macartney, Lisa Bright , Alison Platt and John Shipsey

Role: The Remuneration Committee’s key role is to determine remuneration policies, that are designed to support strategy and promote long term sustainable success, and set the remuneration of the Company’s Chairman, Executive Directors and Senior Executive Team.

Our Executive Directors’ pay continues to be implemented in accordance with the Remuneration Policy approved by the shareholders at the 2020 AGM.

July 2022

Directors Shareholding

The beneficial interests of the Directors in office and their families in the share capital of Dechra Pharmaceuticals PLC are as follows:

Director As at 28 April 2023  
  Number of Ordinary Shares Percentage of issued share capital
Ian Page 404,535 0.355%
Paul Sandland 11,714 0.010%
Tony Griffin 37,049 0.033%
Lisa Bright 1373 0.001%
John Shipsey 600 0.001%
Lawson Macartney 5,880 0.005%
Ishbel Macpherson 6,722 0.006%
Alison Platt 3,709 0.003%

Section 172 Statements

UK Tax Strategy 

26 April 2023